And a big thank you to Nomadic Angel!

This post is written in gratitude and appreciation to Nomadic Angel, who’s nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I’ve already been awarded one – but I am GREEDY and I want another one! So thank you very much Nomadic Angel, I love you, I love youse all! (this by the way is how Australians normally phrase acceptance speeches of any kind).

Nomadic Angel is an incredibly gifted tennis player (beating grown men at 12!! and without even using a brickbat) and hair-dyer, who writes about her thoughts on life with a really endearing optimism and humility. My favourite post  is Seven Ways to be Happy – and I hope Angel thinks up lots of other ways to be happy which are as good as these ones!

And here are the Rules:

Nominate 15 other Bloggers. Ok I’m getting the hang of these things now. My favourite Bloggers, please accept this citation as a token of the sincere passion I have for your words of wit and wisdom.  If there aren’t quite 15 now, there will be soon. I promise!

Raven Marie’s Writing Block  Nobody can give you freedom…If you’re a man, you take it. There’s some truth to these words.

Not Changing My Name, on getting drunk and flunking a hote date.

Uroboros. Like the worm (eats its own tail, has a whole classic book devoted to it??). What IS a dystopia?

Word Play. Frankly, Scarlet, your posts can be a bit naughty but really funny!

Melancholically Manic. Anyone would be, trying to get fonts to work on wordpress!

Things that make me… IS NOT a morning person!

TrailerTrashdeluxe and his Flash Fiction. I wish I had that much imagination!

Postmodernsingle. Some of you aren’t. I am. Pity, but there it is.

Sarah on the Go. Sarah goes places I want to go, and boasts about it in beautiful pictures. Oh well.

What’s the Word, exploring the Ghost of Contraception. If I had used that, would I have two kids now?

Kourtney Heinz, who is VERY CLEVER for having published an amazon breakthrough novel. I’ve downloaded it, Kourtney, so it better be good. Just kidding.

2. Include the Award (image) in the post. 

____________________________________________

3. Thank the person who nominated you and link them into the Post.

Done!

4. Share 7 random things about yourself.

I’ve already sunk pretty low in that regard. Next I’ll be telling people WHO I’ve slept with as well as how many!  So I’ll just refer you to my OTHER award!

13 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your second Versatile Blogger Award, and thanks so much for your generosity in sharing it with me! Thanks also for showing me your “OTHER” award technique, which I might now use myself, to help streamline my own award acceptance post – a smooth move by you, and I like it!
    I also liked it when you called me Scarlet, and frankly I probably should feel conflicted about that, but right now I’m too amused to feel conflicted. 🙂 I mean, we’re supposed to be Versatile Bloggers, aren’t we? So I think that a man liking to be called Scarlet is proof of versatility! LOL

  2. Congrats! And thank you so much for nominating me. 🙂 I received the versatile blogger award a couple months back, so I’ll store this one up for a few months and then select a new crop of blogs to nominate.

    I’m still not sure how my excerpt got so far in the contest. I’d like to think it’s good, but let me know what you think. 🙂

  3. So, you’re the Australian! ha!
    I’m so flattered that you would enjoy my tearful blabbering enough to consider me. I didn’t even read this until today. I was too busy mourning in my mouse hole I guess. I’ll see if I’m able to fully accept and pass on the award, not gonna promise though. 😉 Thank you
    You’re so very entertaining!

    1. THE Australian! Thanks, I like that idea (but don’t tell the other Aussies). No really I love your stuff, and thanks for the comment – happy blogging (and I know these awards can be a bit of a pain in terms of passing on – it’s quite hard work!)

Leave a comment