Love, actually?

On the first day of Christmas my truelove gave to me…

One big red ‘powerstation’ camping battery – but hey, it’s not Christmas any more, it’s Valentine’s Day (which just happens to be two days after my birthday – kinda awkward romantically but whatever).

So my honey gave me not one but five presents – and they all had hearts on them! And he made me pancakes in bed with berries on top.Β  That makes up for a lot (and sometimes, there’s a lot to make up for, but that’s another story).

But this is why I love him like no other.

1424332537739

Well technically the man-in-the-moon incense holder didn’t have a heart on it…

1423953432798

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love, actually?

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    Very sweet! And the pancake looks yummy. πŸ™‚

  2. Pancakes with berries. Yum. Have a happy happy. ❀

  3. Well, with a fella like that life must be pretty golden. He sounds a most impressive keeper. A man in the kitchen steals my heart. A man with a vacuum cleaner in my kitchen will have my undying devotion for as long as I draw breath. I hope he knows how to handle a Hoover.
    Cheers! πŸ™‚

  4. He is a sweetie, though I’ve never seen him with a vacuum cleaner, not in my house anyway. He’s more decorative than useful most of the time – but when he’s good he’s very very good!

Leave a Reply

