Because of you..

Because of you..

I finally have the time to write.

Because of you..

I have the money to see the world.

Because of you..

I have a home of my own.

Because of you..

I can dream of waking to meadows and gum trees on a creek.

Because of you..

I know how to love well.

Because of you..

I know how to decide what is right for me.

Because of you..

I know how to be happy.

Because of you, I am me and it’s ok.

And here’s the gloomy version (which is just brilliant and so, so sad.)!

Thank you, dearest mum and dad, may I be the luck in my childrens’ life that you’ve been in mine xx

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Because of you..

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    This is lovely. By the way, I’m almost two-thirds through ‘Deeper’ and really enjoying it. You sure know how to weave a great (and dark) story!

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Lovely, this is. Never seen it like that before.

  3. Capt. Savage says:

    Rose, that is such a simple but beautiful post, just love it. It is so true for all of us, our parents give us so much, and yet so few if us seem to see their legacy in ourselves and our circumstances. Great post, thanks for sharing!!! xxx

  4. neverending1 says:

    I’ve heard this song a hundred times or more, but this is the first time I’ve seen the video. It made me cry.

Leave a Reply

