Yep, I’m a racist!

One day as me and my (then) 12 year old daughter were discussing personal grooming fads, I happened to say to her,

Anyway, I’m telling you now, if you ever come home with a Brazilian, I’m going to DISOWN you!

And then we laughed.Β  I think.

Years later she told me that this was a very puzzling moment.

I never thought you were a racist, Mum.Β  You were always so left wing and everything.Β  Half your friends were black! I just couldn’t understand what you had against guys from Brazil…

Me neither!

brazilian man

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Random Rose, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Yep, I’m a racist!

  1. Living in Brazil, that made me laugh a lot.

    AV

  2. My first thought was not of the hunky guy meaning. Ha ha. What’s wrong with my thinking?

  3. babedarla says:

    Oh my god, that is SOOOOOOOOO funny! You made my day!

  4. whiteladyinthehood says:

    LOL!

  5. Aha! This made me spit out my tea! πŸ˜€

  6. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    That was a pretty weird comment!

    Daniel and me have discussed how some Asians have a “smell”. We’ve wondered where they get that smell from and Daniel said probably the food they eat, & I agree. Daniel doesn’t have that smell (not even half that smell, being half Asian), so yeah, must be the food.

    Is that a racist observation?

  7. My brother’s spent a lot of time in INdia one way or another and he says that Indians think we stink like carrion. It’s because (apparently) we eat a lot of meat. So – I think different smells are down to the diet, not the skin colour.

  8. The Hook says:

    You just never know, do you?

  9. iamnotshe says:

    Is this your man? I’ll take a Brazilian please. πŸ™‚

  10. Shainbird says:

    The senselessness of this is funny!

  11. i’m glad you liked it. Lots of senselessness where that came from πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

