Stories of mum: my mother’s vibrator

Hi mum (kiss kiss, hug) How’s your week been?

Fine, you know, same as always…there’s just one thing, I can’t get that jolly vibrator to work!

What? Your vibrator?

Yes.  You know, that thing.  That vibrates.  I plugged it in, so it’s not a battery problem or anything..It heats up, so that’s not the problem.  It just doesn’t vibrate like it’s supposed to.

Oh. (puzzles) Ohhhhh.  That thing, Your VIBRATOR.  Er, mum, I think you mean your vibrating back pillow.  You do know what a vibrator is, don’t you?

Cup of tea?  No…what do you mean?

A vibrator is, um, one of those things that you buy that you hold up against your, you know, and it gives you orgasms.  You buy them in sex shops.

You hold it up against your..but why would you want to do that?

Well, suppose you didn’t have a man around, and you felt like sex, well there’s this little machine in your bedside drawer and you have that instead.  Or, some people have it even when there IS a man around.

Oh. (pause) Well I’ve never heard of THAT.  And frankly I don’t see the point – I’d much rather have a man.  How strange.  Now about that vibrator..

Darling mum, wherever you are in the ether (or not), have a big virtual hug!

43 comments

  1. Reminds me of the time I was watching tv with an her soon to be brother in law said something abut getting a hummer and their mom overheard. Needless to say we had to tap dance and convince her he wanted a gas guzzling suv. Lol

  2. I can’t “like” or comment on every post you have, so I was going to let this one go. Until I read this in your comments, “Every now and again I’m going to write something about her to remember how dear she was.”
    I so totally believe in finding ways to hold on to those remembrances. I look forward to your future writings about your mother.

    • I know – you don’t have to! I’m not one of those blog nazis that hates people who forget to visit them, in fact I just write cause I enjoy it. But mum was very worth remembering, I loved her a lot, and if she’s anywhere, I hope she reads this.

      ________________________________

  3. That was funny. I have a story. My oldest daughter is starting puberty. A while back her sister, who was seven at the time, said she knew what a period was. My elder daughter and I looked at each other. I asked, “You do?” She said, “Yes. It is a punk-tu-a-tion mark at the end of a sentence.” We both agreed with her.

  4. Hahaha! Beautiful, this was so funny to me! (My mom is 78 and would have NO idea what a vibrator was…) I would love to read more about her.

  5. Very amusing!

    Years ago whilst watching the tennis during wimbledon week – my friend’s (much younger sister) commented (during mixed doubles) that she really didn’t like four play, much to the amusement of the all the adults present!!

  6. Wow amazing topic,I love this product but I would also like to share to you about cheap Rabbit vibrators online. Browse our collection to find an erotic Rabbit vibrator that suits you! We also stock lingerie, lubricants, clone a willy kits and more.So what are you waiting for visit the site now for more info!!!

      • Hee hee hee hee. Do they have horse ones too? I mean, I don’t live near any paddocks or anything, you know….

        Love your mum stories!

        (& did you check out the site… or will I?)

Leave a Reply

