What’s wet in Wagga Wagga?

Spiders are. Because it’s flooded, so the poor things are colonising higher ground, and these are pictures of them all crowding into spider Flood Relief Centres.  Hopefully lots of flies and bugs are also headng for the Spider Flood Relief Centres, in a spirit of community volunteerism.  Well done, Bugs of Australia!

0703_Spiders1.jpg0703_Spiders2.jpg0703_Spiders3.jpg0703_Spiders5.jpg0703_Spiders6.jpg0703_Spiders7.jpg

About turnipsforbreakfast

Rose has two blogs, www.butimbeautiful.wordpress.com, and www.turnipsforbreakfast.wordpress.com. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Random Rose, Rose and the Philosopher's Chocolate and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What’s wet in Wagga Wagga?

  1. iamnotshe says:

    Oh God, not a big fan of spiders. I’m willing to support spiders in Australia. HERE HERE! 😉

    • Spiders are alright when you get to know them. I have about 5 big ones living in my house, up high on the walls, and I think they eat bugs and sleeping flies and things, so that’s all good. I have a general benevolence to all things except for cockroaches and some people. xx

  2. Dear butimbeautiful,
    Your pictures aren’t showing on my laptop which is just FINE with me. I can feel sorry for the spiders without having to look at them. 🙂
    Love Dotty xxx

    • Dear Dotty, don’t be so narrow-minded. These are amazing pictures of webs! Even a spider hater would love them. I’m so sorry you can’t see them, though, your life will be for ever diminished!

  3. Dear butimbeautiful,
    No it won’t.
    Love Dotty xxx
    P.S. I don’t really feel sorry for the spiders, I just said that to be nice.

  4. sally says:

    Shuddering!! Feeling grateful not to live in Australia!! I dread late September in Victoria when the wolf spiders venture indoors… Give me a snake any day….

  5. I have always been starting to get a chunk freaked out now.

Leave a Reply

