Rose’s Big Toe Gratefully Accepts Another Award!

Iamnotshe (who I am NOT related to nor have I bribed, and, by the way, I AM not she either) has passed on another lovely award to me – thank you Iamnotshe.  I’m very honoured. The first thing I should say is that Iamnotshe’s blog is a great place to stop by.  Why? Because –

  • she writes soulful poetry!
  • she has a full and fascinating life which she shares via her blog, AND
  • she does the most awesome drawings. They really are. I wish I could draw like that. She should make money out of it. Maybe she does. Or maybe she’s just a True Artist and doesn’t think about that sort of thing.

The Rules for this award are as follows:

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.

This is going to be a slow process but I’ll start with Some.

Foundinlight, because she finally found the courage to wear RED.

Urban Seagulls, who writes about trying to become more confident.

Poetry and Paranoia, which seem to me to go together pretty damn well. Also I like the idea of dark tastes, even if the closest I ever get to having them is chocolate.

The Background Story, for an interesting idea about how to present a life AND (that’s it for now)

The Scientific Gamer on why the Spaceshuttle sucked. You have to read it to find out.

2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination. YES!

3. Share 7 random things about yourself.

Alright then, you asked for it, Iamnotshe!

  • My great grandfather gave his name to a literary award. It’s called the Bulwer Lytton Award for the Worst Prose Ever, or something like that.
  • When I was young people used to stare at me in pubs and say ‘Mona Lisa!’. And I liked it.
  • I live in the moment. Really. And it means I have the crappiest memory of all time.
  • I think I have face blindness, a bit. If people look vaguely like each other (say, they’re both middle-aged men or women with brown hair) I get them mixed up.
  • I believe in Karma and I don’t believe in Karma. At the same time.
  • I kind of like people who go for the stiff upper lip approach. I know it’s bad, but I think there’s something to be said for being tough.
  • I have a monstrous big toe, just one (well I have 2 but the other one’s not so bad). It’s a long story.

4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.  Thanks Iamnotshe! You’re a sweetie!

5. Add the “Versatile Blogger Award” logo to your blog post.  YES!

Versatile Blogger Award
13 comments

    • I did accept it before – didn’t you notice, Mum? Oops I mean Melissa? I gratefully accepted ALL your awards and passed them on. Maybe there was something I missed but not on purpose. xxx

  1. Congratulations on getting the award. It’s always a thrill to be recognized by your fellow bloggers, isn’t it? 🙂

    And in line with that, thank you for nominating us! It’s both a pleasure and honor. 🙂
    .
    Btw, do you look like Mona Lisa? Or at least, do you have the same smile? 🙂

    • My pleasure! Yes it’s a thrill for me too. it’s always nice to wander around the fantastic blogs other people write. No I don’t look like ML, but I do have the same smile, so people say. Little do they know it really means ‘WTF!’.

  2. ButImBeautiful,

    Now I know you just got one of these, but I just re-nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award because I am that kind of guy (I have no original idea, but regardless I do love reading your blog). I’m not even going to bother to tell you the rules… and you don’t have to accept,

    Capt. Savage
    (A bossy so and so)

  3. Captain Savage, much as I like awards, you can’t nominate people for awards they already have, and you can’t nominate them back again. At least, those are MY rules. How about I just nominate you as a fantastic person – cause you are. xx

  4. Ok, I accept your fantastic person award, but how many other bloggers do I have to send messages to now… Ok, I promise, I will share the love from now on…

    🙂 Have a nice day Beautiful…

Leave a Reply

