The Rodent Whisperer

butimbeautiful:

So funny! Does anyone NEED a rat whisperer?

Originally posted on Oh I DO Blather on, don't I?!?:

Apparently…I’ve become a rodent whisperer!

It’s not by choice, oh not at all! But, choice or no, it seems it’s what I’ve become.

Either that, or, whenever I roll into a place to stay for awhile, the wily critters get the idea that I’ve just procured a gleaming, post-modernist condo for them, complete with water and waste facilities (i.e. my kitchen cabinets!) and, the finest of rodent dining experiences…all gratis, of course!

Last fall, at Casa de Fruta,the site of The Northern California Renaissance Faire, it was a rat…a large, sleek, dark brown rat with the biggest, blackest, most soulful eyes. I know this because he showed himself, one night while I was watching TV . Came out of the cabinet and looked at me. Maybe he was judging my movie choices, or maybe he was upset at me for disturbing his early evening nap (turn about fair play, I…

View original 2,175 more words

6 thoughts on “The Rodent Whisperer

Leave a Reply

